The third offering from their fifth record is coming
Tom Skinner

09:27 29th June 2017

More about:

Arcade Fire have given a glimpse of a new video for next single ‘Signs Of Life’ - due tomorrow - along with the official tracklist for upcoming album Everything Now. Check out the clip and tracklist below. 

The band have already released two singles from their fifth EP in the form of ‘Everything Now’ and the sinister suicide-inspired ‘Creature Comfort’. Third single ‘Signs Of Life’ has also been played live on the current tour, and was given its debut at a tiny secret show in Scunthorpe this month

Now, in a clip uploaded to Twitter, we see the Canadians clapping along to an instrumental snippet of the tune while dressed in glittery gold suits. The video ends with the song title and date 6/30/17.


In addition, the band have also confirmed the official Everything Now tracklist. Songs include ‘Peter Pan’, ‘Infinite Content’, ‘Electric Blue’ and ‘Good God Damn’. 

 Everything Now was recorded and produced by the band in New Orleans and Paris, and features production credits from Thomas Bangalter (Daft Punk) and Steve Mackey (Pulp). It’s due for release on July 28. 

 Meanwhile, the band will head back to the UK to play two intimate shows at London’s York Hall, before heading up north to Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl. The dates follow a headline performance at Isle Of Wight Festival and tiny gigs in Scunthorpe and Edinburgh. 

Everything Now tracklist is as follows:

1. ‘Everything_Now’ (continued)
2. ‘Everything Now’
3. ‘Signs of Life’
4. ‘Creature Comfort’
5. ‘Peter Pan’
6. ‘Chemistry’
7. ‘Infinite Content’
8. Infinite_Content’
9. ‘Electric Blue’
10. ‘Good God Damn’
11. ‘Put Your Money On Me’
12. ‘We Don’t Deserve Love’
13. ‘Everything Now’ (continued)

Arcade Fire will play:

York Hall - London - July 4
York Hall - London - July 5
Castlefield Bowl - Manchester  July 6




More about: