SUCKAPUNCH will kick us into the New Year
Jessie Atkinson
10:29 22nd September 2020

More about:

The seventh You Me At Six studio album is coming. The group announced SUCKAPUNCH this morning with a compelling new single and video 'Beautiful Way'. 

"We're fucked up in a beautiful way" Josh Franceschi sings on the new cut: a kind of blend of Muse and Linkin Park. It's a huge visual statement to bring on the new album, in direct contrast to the home-filmed horror for comeback single 'MakeMeFeelAlive'. 

Both singles have been powerful reminders of what You Me At Six can do.

"We had to face our pain head on and carve it into something positive. Our seventh studio album is the result of us finding peace and acceptance of what’s been and gone," Franceschi commented on the making of the new album.

See them live:


19 - Glasgow, Barrowland
20 - Bristol, Academy
21 - Manchester, Academy
23 - Newcastle, Academy
24 - Birmingham, Institute
25 - London, Forum


1. Nice To Me
3. Beautiful Way
5. Suckapunch
6. Kill The Mood
7. Glasgow
8. Adrenaline
9. Voicenotes
10. Finish What I Started
11. What's It Like

SUCKAPUNCH arrives 15 January 2021 via Underdog Records/AWAL.

More about:

Photo: Press