A concept album complete with narrative + home-built noise instrument
Jessie Atkinson
11:30 23rd October 2020

More about:

Bristol's LICE announce their debut album Wasteland: What Ails Our People Is Clear. Their new single 'R.D.C.' is the first taste of January's 11-track LP.

Noise-rock of the most satisfying order, 'R.D.C.' was created using a specially-made instrument christened Intonarumori. It'll be heard throughout the forthcoming record as a key element of what will reportedly be a concept album.

Billed as a "cat-and-mouse chase", it'll be a complex work of fiction rooted in sci-fi. Hear the lead single 'R.D.C' now:

There's a lot of effort been put in here: LICE have also released an accompanying pamphlet with the story, lyrics and thrust behind their project. "We elevate the satirical song lyric to the highest realms of drama" they note on the front cover. Read more here. 

Wasteland: What Ails Our People Is Clear Tracklist:

1. Conveyor
2. Imposter
3. Espontáneo
4. R.D.C.
5. Pariah
6. Persuader
7. Arbiter
8. Serata
9. Deluge
10. Folla
11. Clear

Wasteland: What Ails Our People Is Clear arrives 8 January 2021.

More about:

Photo: Press