...and Twitter goes mad (again)
tom skinner
11:46 11th January 2017

Following the release of two new singles last week, Ed Sheeran seems to have revealed the track list for his upcoming album Divide.

Ever the criptic, Sheeran took to Twitter today to post a photo of scraps of paper, which appear to show song titles taken from the new record.


The already massive 'Castle On The Hill' and 'Shape Of You' are included in the list, along with other titles including 'Eraser', 'Hearts Don't Break Around Here' and 'New Man' - giving an idea of song's lyrical themes. 

Once again, Sheeran social media hype has gone into overdrive, with fans barely being able to contain their excitement:




It's difficult to pin-down the overall feel of the upcoming record, with the two released tracks being very different stylistically. 

Gigwise described 'Castle On The Hill' as a "nostalgic" track with "delay-laden guitar similar to The Edge and a simple four-on-the-floor bass drum, and clean bass line", while 'Shape Of You' being more rooted in R&B.

Speaking of his huge comeback recently, Sheeran said: “Hello 2017! I’ve been working hard on the new material and I hope you can be as excited about it as I am. I really wanted to show two different sides to my music that I’m equally as passionate about and I just knew I wanted to roll with two songs at the same time. I’m absolutely buzzing to be back.”

Meanwhile, Ed Sheeran is heavily rumoured to be taking the top slot at Glastonbury Festival this June, alongside previously announced headliners Radiohead.