Coming January
Jessie Atkinson
10:48 7th October 2020

More about:

It's no secret that Black Honey's Izzy B Phillips is a big fan of Quentin Tarantino. She's made it doubly clear with the title of her band's brand new album, announced today. Written & Directed arrives in 2021.

It's been two years since this Brighton band's self-titled debut arrived. They burst back onto the scene in July with 'Beaches', following it up just last month with 'Run For Cover'. 

Both have shown the development this four-piece have been through: the tracks are quintessentially Black Honey but with something new and fresh running through them. Think a blend of The Stranglers, Siouxsie Sioux and Sleigh Bells.

Written & Directed Tracklist:

1. I Like The Way You Die
2. Run For Cover
3. Beaches
4. Back Of The Bar
5. Believer
6. I Do It To Myself
7. Disinfect
8. Summer ‘92
9. Fire
10. Gabrielle
Written & Directed arrives 29 January via Foxfive Records. Pre-order it here.

More about:

Photo: Press