Duo also unveil two unreleased tracks
Andrew Trendell

18:35 17th August 2014

The awesome electro duo Darkside have announced that they'll be splitting up 'for now', and have also unveiled two unreleased tracks. Check them out below. 

Darkside, consisting of deep house producers Nicolas Jaar Dave Harrington, released their acclaimed and brilliant debut album Psychic last year, and have been wowing fans and critics with their incredible live show since.

Now, the band have taken to their official Facebook page to post the following message:

"Hello everyone, Nico and Dave here.

DARKSIDE is coming to an end, for now. On September 12th, we will be playing our last show at Brooklyn Masonic Temple."

They then unveiled two new songs recorded during the making of Psychic that didn't make it onto  the album. Check them out below. 

 Listen to 'What They Say' below

 Listen to 'Gone Too Soon' below

Darkside's last UK date will be at Bestival next month. For tickets and more information, visit here.

Below: From Darkside to QOTSA - the best bits of Oya Festival 2014 in photos

  • Queens Of The Stone Age

  • Queens Of The Stone Age

  • Brody Dalle

  • Brody Dalle

  • Slowdive

  • Darkside

  • The National

  • Jon Hopkins

  • Bryan Ferry & Todd Terje

  • Outkast

  • Outkast

  • Janelle Monae

  • Janelle Monae

  • Royksopp & Robyn

  • Lulu James

  • Omar Soleyman

Photo: Oya Press/Steffen Rikenberg