Wayne Coyne, Mark Lanegan on new album
Michael Baggs

15:14 1st July 2013

More about:

US producer Moby has today announced his new album and premiered brand new track, 'A Case For Shame'. Check it out below.

The new album is a big-name affair, with the likes of Wayne Coyne and Mark Lanegan among collaborators on the 'Porcelain' star's latest studio release. The first single from the album, 'A Case For Shame', features hotly-tipped, London based singer Cold Specks.

'A Case For Shame' is a slow-burning, piano led soul track, building into an epic, string-driven slice of classic Moby, with echoes of his career-defining Play album. Cold Specks also guests on album track, 'Tell Me'.

"I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record," says Moby, discussing his choice to work with a number of guests on his latest release. "Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I'm very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life.!

Listen to 'A Case For Shame' below

Innocents will be released on 30 September 2013. Moby will perform three Los Angeles shows to support the release of the album, 'within walking distance of his home'. Further details to be announced. 

Innocents' tracklisting is as follows:

1. Everything That Rises
2. A Case For Shame (with Cold Specks)
3. Almost Home (with Damien Jurado)
4. Going Wrong
5. The Perfect Life (with Wayne Coyne)
6. The Last Day (with Skylar Grey)
7. Don't Love Me (with Inyang Bassey)
8. A Long Time
9. Saints
10. Tell Me (with Cold Specks)
11. The Lonely Night (with Mark Lanegan)
12. The Dogs

More about:

Photo: Press