'Burning Hour' is another great piece of the Hyper Romance Puzzle
Jessie Atkinson
13:11 31st July 2020

More about:

Jadu Heart have shared a further single from their forthcoming album Hyper Romance. It's the sixth cut from the duo's second album and shows another side of the polished diamond that is Jadu Heart.

Gentle rolling drums and an xx-sounding guitar riff make 'Burning Hour' one of the gentlest offerings from the new album to date. "Promise you'll make it up to me" Diva Jeffrey sings in her part of a touching duet.

We're sure you'll agree that this is what would happen if The xx took on the guise of an alt rock band:

“We all perform rituals to keep our hearts above water, Burning Hour is about embracing that to the point of no return, where you might find yourself drowning” the band explained.

It follows five other singles, including the "woozy, folksy" 'Caroline' and the "fuzz-laden energy" of 'Suddenly I Know Who You Are'.

Hyper Romance Track List:

1. Another Life
2. Dead, Again
3. Walk The Line
4. Woman
5. Day By Day
6. Metal Violets
7. Suddenly I Know Who You Are
8. Caroline
9. Burning Hour
10. Hyper Romance
11. Pink & Blue

Hyper Romance arrives 24 September via VLF Records

More about:

Photo: Press