Hear lead single 'Keeping Up' now
Jessie Atkinson
17:15 19th November 2019

More about:

Boniface will release their debut album on Valentine's Day 2020. Today they released 'Keeping Up' on Transgressive/Royal Mountain along with a cinematic video that transitions from day to night on a car park roof.

'Keeping Up' is an indie anthem with electronic elements that pick the longing single up and carry it gloriously into the sky. With backing vocals made for singing in your bedroom and a giant helping of soaring synth, the new cut is a big statement from the Canadian artist. 

Hugely moving and perfect for summer montages, 'Keeping Up' is the lead single from the just-announced Boniface album, which will feature twelve tracks including already-released 'Fumbling' and 'I Will Not Return As A Tourist'. 

Describing 'Keeping Up', Boniface said: “In high school I met some friends that changed me forever...But love is complicated, and when you get close to people you start seeing the bad along with the good. 'Keeping Up' is about that realization...the beauty and the tragedy of it all”.

Boniface Tracklist:

1. Waking Up In Suburbia
2. I Will Not Return As A Tourist
3. Keeping Up
4. Dear Megan
5. Oh My God
6. Fumbling
7. Your List
8. Ghosts
9. Wake Me Back Up
10. It's A Joke
11. Stay Home
12. Making Peace With Suburbia

Boniface is currently on a UK and EU tour with White Lies - they have the following cities yet to hit:

20 - Warsaw, Stodola
21 - Dresden, Reithalle
22 - Frankfurt, Gisbon
24 - Maastricht, Musiekgieterij
26 - Brussels, Cirque Royal
27 - Utrecht, Tivoli
28 - Utrecht, Tivoli
30 - Copenhagen, Koncertsalen

01 - Copenhagen, Vega
03 - Berlin, Tempodrom
05 - Manchester, Manchester Academy
06 - London, Brixton Academy
07 - London, Brixton Academy
09 - Reykjavik, Eldborg Harpa

More about:

Photo: Press