by Jason Gregory Contributor | Photos by Carsten Windhorst

Tags: Florence and the Machine 

Florence & The Machine To Release Twilight Eclipse Song As New Single

She announces album re-release...


Florence & The Machine To Release Twilight Eclipse Song As New Single Photo: Carsten Windhorst

Florence & The Machine has announced plans to re-release her debut album, 'Lungs'.

The record will be released on November 15 as a two-disc special edition alongside the single 'Heavy In Your Arms'.

The track, produced by Paul Epworth, was included on the soundtrack to The Twilight Saga: Eclipse.

“'Heavy In Your Arms' I suppose is about the weight of love, and how sometimes it can be a burden between two people,” singer Florence Welch said.

“I felt a strong theme in the Twilight series was someone being rescued or being condemned, and is the love you carry bringing you down.”

The album re-issue, dubbed 'Between Two Lungs',  will feature new cover art, sleeve notes by the singer and exclusive images.

A 10-track second disc will also include Welch's new single, as well her recent collaboration with Dizzee Rascal, ‘You Got The Dirtee Love’.

The 'Between Two Lungs' tracklisting is:

CD 1

'Dog Days Are Over'
'Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)'
'I'm Not Calling You A Liar'
'Kiss With A Fist'
'Girl With One Eye'
'Between Two Lungs'
'Cosmic Love'
'My Boy Builds Coffins'
'Hurricane Drunk'

CD 2

'Heavy In Your Arms'
'You’ve Got The Dirtee Love'
'Hurricane Drunk (The Horrors Remix)'
'Strangeness & Charm (Live from Hammersmith Apollo)'
'Swimming (Live From Hammersmith Apollo)'
'Dog Days Are Over (Yeasayer Remix)'
Florence & The Machine perform acoustically Live from The Roundhouse:
'Drumming Song'
'Girl With One Eye'
'Hurricane Drunk'
'Dog Days Are Over'
'My Boy Builds Coffins'
'Hospital Beds'

Florence & The Machine - Live

Jason Gregory


Gigwise is a community of music writers and photographers. Sign up now

Artist A-Z #  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z