See the details on Gigwise...
Jason Gregory

16:01 19th June 2008

More about:

Mercury Rev have revealed that they will release two new studio albums this September.

In addition to 'Snowflake Midnight', the official follow-up to 2005's 'The Secret Migration', which is out on September 29th, the band will release another LP for free.

'Strange Attractor', which contains 11 new songs, will be available to members of the bands mailing list for free.

In a statement on Mercury Rev's website, both productions have been described as “new, unpredictable and spontaneous”.

Mercury Rev will embark on a UK tour in support of the album this November. Tickets are on sale now through Gigwise here.

Alternatively, you can call our ticket hotline on 0871 230 1098 for more details.

The tracklistings for both records are as follows:

'Snowflake Midnight':

'Snowflake In A Hot World'
'Butterfly's Wings'
'Senses On Fire'
'People Are So Unpredictable (There's No Bliss like Home)'
'October Sunshine'
'Runaway Raindrop'
'Dream Of A Young Girl As A Flower'
'Faraway For Cars'
'A Squirrel And I (Holding On...And Then Letting Go)'

'Strange Attractor':

'Love Is Pure'
'Taken Up Into Clouds, Changed And Rained Down'
'Pure Joie De La Solitude'
'Persistence And The Apis Mellifera'
'Fable Of A Silver Moon'
'Loop Lisse, Loop'
'In My Heart, A Strange Attractor'
'Incident On Abeel Street'
'Af Den Fader Kommer Den Sol'
'Because Because Because'
'Nocturne For Norwood'

More about: