There's not too long to wait
Jessie Atkinson
11:49 18th September 2020

The Smashing Pumpkins have confirmed details of their forthcoming new album Cyr. To be released towards the end of November, it'll arrive via Sumerian Records with a tracklist of twenty songs. 

There's a five-part animated series arriving with the album too. In Ashes was created by Billy Corgan and animated by Deep Sky. You can see the trailer for that now below:

Considering that the Pumpkins' latest record Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1/LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. was "strong, short and sweet", it's quite the treat to hear there's such a bulky project coming next.

With twenty tracks that will include recent releases 'Cyr' and 'The Colour Of Love', we're hoping for a new opus from the Chicago heavyweights. 

Cyr Tracklist:
1. The Colour of Love
2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
3. Cyr
4. Dulcet in E
5. Wrath
6. Ramona
7. Anno Satana
8 Birch Grove
9. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft
11. Purple Blood
12. Save Your Tears
13 Telegenix
14. Black Forest, Black Hills
15. Adrennalynne
16. Haunted
17. The Hidden Sun
18. Schaudenfreud
19. Tyger, Tyger
20. Minerva

Cyr arrives 27 November via Sumerian Records.

Photo: Luke Hannaford