Back with a bang
Laviea Thomas
10:06 3rd August 2020

More about:

Just this morning Download Festival has dropped its first wave of artists for 2021, and the mega line-up includes headliners, Kiss, Biffy Clyro and System of a Down plus Deftones, Poppy, Creeper and The Pretty Reckless.

Download 2020 was supposed to see the likes of colossal bands KoRn, System of a Down and Kiss headline, but with the storm that was coronavirus, 2020's edition of the rock festival was put on halt - and instead turned into a very cool three-day live stream.

Since then Download have kept us hot on our toes, itching to see what 2021 has in store. It’s with great excitement can we tell you the wait is finally over.

Bringing back Kiss to headline Friday night, the first headliner is going to bring to stage some notable bangers, amazing glam-rock outfits and iconic face looks. Scottish-rock trio Biffy Clyro and nu-metal group System of A Down close out the trio of headliners.

And that's just the beginning: A Day to Remember, Of Mice and Men, Black Veil Brides and lots more stand amongst this colossal line-up.

Full announcement below:

Tickets drop this Friday 7 August here from 9am.

Download will take place 4-6 June 2021.

More about:

Photo: James Minchin III