The album's got some extremely colourful artwork too
Alexandra Pollard

10:25 26th February 2016

More about:

After revealing new song 'On My One' earlier this month, Jake Bugg has announced details of his new album of the same name, and revealed its first official single.

The album, which is the follow-up to 2013's Shangri La, takes its title from a saying in Bugg's hometown of Nottingham. "In a lot of ways," said Bugg in a press release, "it sums up this record because it mainly has been me on my own. I saw this as the logical next step in my development as a songwriter. It was a challenge but something I felt I had to do."

Bugg revealed the album's title track a few weeks ago, but its first official single, 'Gimme The Love', was revealed on Annie Mac's Radio One show last night.

See the artwork for On My One, which is set for release on 17 June, and its tracklisting, below.

1. On My One
2. Gimme The Love
3. Love, Hope and Misery
4. The Love We’re Hoping For
5. Put Out The Fire
6. Never Wanna Dance
7. Bitter Salt
8. Ain’t No Rhyme
9. Livin’ Up Country
10. All That
11. Hold On You

Jake Bugg's upcoming tour dates are below, with tickets on sale from 9am on Wednesday 2 March. For tickets and more information, visit here

Mon March 07 2016 - LONDON Village Underground
Tue March 08 2016 - LONDON Tufnell Park Dome
Thu March 10 2016 - LONDON Electric Brixton
Fri March 11 2016 - LONDON Bush Hall
Thu June 23 2016 - MANSFIELD Sherwood Pines Forest Park

More about:

Photo: WENN