Hot right now:

    Damon Albarn's DRC Music Project Announce Album Release Date

    Set for release in October...

    August 30, 2011 by Holly Frith | Photo by
    Damon Albarn's DRC Music Project Announce Album Release Date

    Damon Albarn's DRC Music project has announced details of their debut album.

    The album, entitled 'Kinshasa One Two’, will be released digitally on October 3 and on CD/Vinyl on November 7. Albarn has lead a team of producers to create the album for Oxfam.

    The group, DRC Music, includes Tottaly Enormous Extinict Dinosaurs, Dan The Automator, Jneiro Jarel, Richard Russell, Actress, Marc Antoine, Jo Gunton and Kwes.

    The album is designed to highlight the ongoing humanitarian suffering in the Democratic Republic of Congo, which has been triggered by years of internal conflict.

    Tracklisting for 'Kinshasa One Two' is:

    'Hallo' featuring Tout Puissant Mukalo and Nelly Liyemge
    'K-Town' featuring N’Gotshima and Bebson
    'African Space Anthem (A.S.A)' featuring Ewing Sima of Tout Puissant Mukalo
    'Love' featuring Love
    'Lingala' featuring Bokatola System and Evala Litongo
    'Lourds' featuring Yende Bongongo of Okwess International
    'Respect Of The Rules' featuring Loi X Liberal
    'We Come From The Forest' featuring Bokatola System
    'Customs' featuring Bokatola System
    'Virginia' featuring Magakala Virginia Yollande and Yowa Hollande
    'Ah Congo' featuring Jupiter Bokondji and Bokatola System
    'Three Piece Sweet part 1 &2' featuring Bebson
    'If You Wish to Stay Awake' featuring Washiba
    'Departure' featuring Bokatola System

    Blur - live photos

    You can keep up to date with all the latest news from Gigwise by following us on Twitter and liking us on Facebook.

    Previous Next

    More News

    Related Stories


    Artist A-Z   # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z