Joyful rock for brighter days
Vicky Greer
12:26 14th April 2021

More about:

Approaching the release of their new album Flat White Moon, Field Music have given us another single in the form of the fabulously uplifting ‘Do Me A Favour’.

Although the main themes of the new album, which will be released 23 April, deal with loss and grief, Field Music have come through with uplifting rock that counterbalances the negative emotions reflected in the lyrics.

David Brewis talks here about what inspired the lyrics for ‘Do Me A Favour’:

"I wanted to write something that was really simple and direct - something which didn't require any interpretation, and that in itself is probably a bit unusual for us. I wrote it thinking about my daughter who was deep into her terrible twos at the time but I hope it works as an all-purpose song of love and obligation, whenever you feel that you're doing all the work to hold things together and you just need a tiny bit of help."

Field Music will be touring the UK in October 2021. Tickets can be purchased here.


07 - Aberdeen, Tunnels
08 - Glasgow, St Luke's
09 - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
14 - Birmingham, Mama Roux's
15 - Bristol, The Fleece
16 - Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
21 - Brighton, Komedia
22 - London, Electric Ballroom
23 - Manchester, Gorilla

Flat White Moon Tracklist:
1. Orion From The Street
2. Do Me A Favour
3. Not When You're In Love
4. Out of the Frame
5. When You Last Heard From Linda
6. No Pressure
7. In This City
8. I'm The One Who Wants To Be With You
9. Meant To Be
10. Invisible Days
11. The Curtained Room
12. You Get Better

More about:

Photo: Press