Heavy drums, synths + pop catchiness
Jessie Atkinson
12:22 26th February 2021

More about:

Remember that 2008 video 'Oh Oh Oh Sexy Vampire'? If you're millennial or older, you just might. Today, rock band Saint Agnes have shared their own bloodthirsty pop/rock/electronic mash-up that mirrors some of the addictiveness and vibe of that internet hit.

Taken from their March mini-album - also entitled 'Vampire' - the single pulses with synths which bump up against fuzzy guitars and trampling drums. This is Saint Agnes though, so the heaviness is there the whole way. 

We dig it:

“Vampire is a hate-letter to the addictive, exciting, poisonous trap of social media," frontwoman Kitty A. Austen explains, "we present our beautiful, godlike, sanguine virtual selves whilst our imperfect shells shrink and cringe in the shadows."

Vampire Tracklist:

1. Repent
2. Psalm I
3. Vampire
4. Psalm II
5. No Pussy Blues
6. Psalm III
7. This World Ain't Big Enough
8. I'm With You Everywhere You Go
9. Psalm IV
10. Wish
11. Psalm V

Vampire arrives 26 March via Death Or Glory Gang Records. Pre-order it here. 

More about:

Photo: Press