Welcome Doja Cat, Massive Attack, Honey Dijon + more
Jessie Atkinson
11:38 4th June 2020

Primavera Sound have added a clutch of new names to their rescheduled 2021 edition this morning. Thirty-seven new artists join the smash hit line-up, which already includes 100 gecs, Bikini Kill, Earl Sweatshirt, Yo La Tengo, Rina Sawayama, Charli XCX and many more. 

Today, British kraut-rockers Squid and bedroom popstar Beabadoobee join the line-up, alongside Massive Attack, Doja Cat and Girl in Red.

Also among the added names are Aus psych-rockers Tropical Fuck Storm, British electronic star Georgia and post-punks Porridge Radio.

Tickets for the 2021 edition are on sale from today on DICE. Yesterday (3 June) should have been the day that Primavera's twentieth edition opened its doors. Of course, it had to be cancelled because of Coronavirus.

For those missing the festival this year, Primavera have launched PS Life, an audiovisual platform that will feature livestreams, historical performances, radio shows and more.

Primavera will take place 2-6 June 2021

Photo: Press