Another taste of classic, perfect indie
Jessie Atkinson
14:00 14th January 2020

More about:

More classic, perfect indie today from Boniface. 'Oh My God' is another taste of the self-titled Boniface debut album, coming Valentine's Day. 

Huge, sunset synths set the foundation for propulsive bass and sparing guitar, while vocalist Micah Visser bares their soul to the sky. Themes focus on love and being drunk (relatable), while the American stereotypes abound ("middle school", anyone?) 

'Oh My God' is just one more piece of evidence that points to the inevitable success of Boniface's forthcoming debut. Hear it:

On the new one, Visser explained: "'Oh My God' is about letting someone know how you feel emphatically but without expectation. Love can feel big and scary and complicated but mostly I think it's just about speaking your truth and letting it lie. With 'Oh My God', I'm speaking my truth and letting it lie." 

Boniface Tracklist:
1. Waking Up In Suburbia
2. I Will Not Return As A Tourist
3. Keeping Up
4. Dear Megan
5. Oh My God
6. Fumbling
7. Your List
8. Ghosts
9. Wake Me Back Up
10. It's A Joke
11. Stay Home
12. Making Peace With Suburbia

See Boniface live:

23 - Warrington, Neighbourhood Weekender
24 - Newcastle, This Is Tomorrow
27 - London, Omeara

Boniface lands on 14 February via Transgressive/Royal Mountain. 

More about:

Photo: Press