The tour will feature their biggest ever headline date
Julian Marszalek
08:44 13th June 2017

Stand by for a triple whammy as Wolf Alice announce a new single, album and tour. The new single, ‘Yuk Foo’, premiered last night (June 12) on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show - and you can watch the video below.

The band upped sticks and moved from London to Los Angeles to make new album, Visions Of A Life, with Paramore, The Raveonettes and School Of Seven Bells producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen.

Visions Of A Life will be released on September 29 and its track listing is:

1. Heavenward
2. Yuk Foo
3. Beautifully Unconventional
4. Don’t Delete The Kisses
5. Planet Hunter
6. Sky Musings
7. Formidable Cool
8. Space & Time
9. Sadboy
10. St. Purple & Green
11. After The Zero Hour
12. Visions Of A Life

Meanwhile, ‘Yuk Foo’ is a white-hot blast of punk rock righteousness that recalls the riot grrl bands of the early 90s. This, of course, is no bad thing and it's certainly got us salivating for more. You can check out ‘Yuk Foo’ here:

Writing on Twitter, Wolf Alice said: “Ok we have been waiting for this day for a hot while now but it's here finally and we are able to tell you that we have a new album!!!!”


They continued: “'Visions Of A Life' will be out on the 29 Sept. We're immensely proud of this album and it will give us great pleasure to share it with you”


Wolf Alice head out on tour in the UK in November. Wolf Alice play:


08 – Bristol, 02 Academy
09 – Manchester, 02 Apollo
11 – Glasgow, Barrowlands
13 – Newcastle, 02 Academy
15 – Nottingham, Rock City
16 – Birmingham, 02 Academy
17 – Norwich, UEA
18 – Leeds, 02 Academy
20 – Brighton, Dome
21 – Southampton, 02 Guildhall
24 – London, Alexandra Palace
27 – Belfast, Ulster Hall
28 – Dublin, Olympia