Chaplin returns with a hotly-anticipated solo album
Sam Meaghan

10:55 12th August 2016

More about:

Ex-Keane frontman, Tom Chaplin, has announced that he will be releasing his first solo album on 14 October.

This is the first time that Chaplin has stepped out from under the guise of Keane to bring his solo-efforts to the fore. The unmistakable voice of Chaplin is what drives the tracks, whilst the album offers a sound that is more evocative than previewed earlier. And will feature a more pop-driven sound.

The debut single, 'Hardened Heart', shows a more introvert side to the Keane singer. Flittering string sections play in the background whilst the singer's unmistakable dulcet tones bring evocative lyricism to the fore.

Tom Chaplin's tracklisting is as follows: 

1. Still Waiting
2. Hardened Heart
3. The River
4. Worthless Words
5. I Remember You
6. Bring The Rain
7. Hold On To Our Love
8. Quicksand
9. Solid Gold
10. See It So Clear
11. The Wave

The album, which is released on 14 October via Island Records, will be called The Wave. It was produced by Matt Hales, who has also previously worked with Aqualung and Lianne La Havas. The Wave was recorded in, Pasadena, California, and, London.  

Issue Two of the Gigwise Print magazine is on sale now! Buy it here.

More about: