'My Propeller' is out in March...
Jason Gregory

12:37 1st February 2010

More about:

Arctic Monkeys have announced plans to release new single 'My Propeller' on March 22.

The track, which is the third to be taken from their recent album 'Humbug', will be accompanied by three new songs.

'Joining The Dots’, ‘The Afternoon’s Hat’ and ‘Don’t Forget Whose Legs You’re On' will be split across two separate 7” and 10” vinyl.

As with previous releases, the 10” edition of 'My Propeller' will be available exclusively through charity Oxfam’s network of UK shops.
Meanwhile, it has also been announced that Arctic Monkeys will perform as part of the Teenage Cancer Trust's 10th anniversary concerts in London next month.

Tickets for the gig, at the Royal Albert Hall on March 27, go on sale on Friday (February 5).

Check out Gigwise Tickets for details.

The 'My Propeller' tracklistings are:


'My Propeller'
'Joining The Dots'

'My Propeller'
'Joining The Dots'
 'The Afternoon's Hat'
'Don't Forget Whose Legs You're On'

Issue Four of the Gigwise Print magazine is on pre-order now! Order here.

More about:

Photo: Shirlaine Forrest