Band make surprise announcement...
Jason Gregory

20:40 18th August 2008

More about:

Bloc Party will release their third album later this week as a digital download.

Fans who pre-order ‘Intimacy’ via the bands website will get a digital copy of the album on Thursday (August 21st).

They will also receive a copy on CD, with additional songs, when it is released officially on October 27th.

The record, which has been produced by Jacknife Lee and Paul Epworth, features some songs that are “wildly experimental” and others that are “classic Bloc Party”, the band said.

The surprise announcement comes ahead of Bloc Party’s performance at this weekend’s Reading and Leeds festivals.

The tracklisting for ‘Intimacy’ is:

‘Trojan Horse’
‘One Month Off’
‘Better Than Heaven’
‘Ion Square’

More about: