The Watford-born singer-songwriter returns with indie-dance banger ‘Till the World’s Awake’
Adam England
11:31 27th July 2022

More about:

Connie Constance is back, announcing a new album for November and sharing new single ‘Till the World’s Awake’. 

The Watford singer-songwriter sees her second album Miss Power – the follow-up to 2019’s English Rose – arrive on 4 November, and had already released the title track, which was also named Hottest Record by Amfo. 

Indie-dance bop ‘Til the World’s Awake’, named Hottest Record by Radio 1’s Clara Amfo, is full of pulsating basslines and frenetic guitars and has a bright, summery feel for a real serotonin boost. 

Speaking about the track, Connie says, “For the most part this song for me was just the indie dance single of my dreams, since writing it it has taken on a whole other meaning. It's truly a letter to the universe, to what some people may call God, others Allah, and so on. It's a song that says thank you for looking out for me, Thank you for the chance of making my dreams a reality, and Thank you for the beautiful people that you have kept around me.”

Fresh from supporting the likes of Nova Twins and Patti Smith, Connie has a number of live dates lined up for the rest of 2022, include a support slot with Yard Act. Catch Connie live in the UK and Europe:


29 - Derbyshire, Y Not Festival



07 - Oxfordshire, Wilderness Festival
13 - Switzerland, Winterthurer Musikfestwochen



04 - Bristol, Forwards Festival


15 - Leeds, Live @ Leeds
23 - Cardiff, Swn



12 - Glasgow, The Great Western
29 - Southampton, The 1865 [supporting Yard Act]
30 - Brighton, Chalk [supporting Yard Act]



01 - London, Kentish Town [supporting Yard Act]

Miss Power Tracklist:

  1. In The Beginning
  2. Till The World’s Awake
  3. Miss Power
  4. Never Get To Love
  5. Mood Hoover
  6. Heavyweight Champion
  7. Hurt You
  8. Kamikaze
  9. Home
  10. YUCK!
  11. Blank Canvas
  12. Red Flag

Miss Power arrives 4 November via Play It Again Sam

Issue Four of the Gigwise Print magazine is on pre-order now! Order here.

More about:

Photo: Joel Palmer