‘Through The Eye’ sees production take centre stage
Vicky Greer
13:18 26th March 2021

More about:

Rising star Rachel Chinouriri has just announced her new EP, Four° In Winter, which will be released 23 April via Atlas Artists Recordings/Parolophone.

Alongside this announcement comes her new single, ‘Through The Eye’, which sees her experiment with production in new ways. Even when the focus isn’t on vocals, her voice is angelic on this song, supported by creative vocal backing and harmonising.

The experimental sounds takes you somewhere else as each production element blends together seamlessly.

Speaking about the new song, Rachel says “Creating ‘Through The Eye’ was an experimental process. I wanted a track which focussed heavily on production, rather than my voice and my lyrics. I wanted people to transcend into another world when they hear it, and to tell the story with the sounds, instead of with my words. I wanted to use my voice as an instrument, building harmonies, and chopping, pitching and playing with them to create something new and beautiful.”

Four° In Winter EP Tracklist:

1. Give Me A Reason 
2. Darker Place 
3. Plain Jane 
4. Through The Eye `
5. Blue - Interlude
6. Blue Disaster ft SAM DOTIA 
7. Lose Anything 
8. I.D.R.N ft Louis Culture 

Four° In Winter arrives 23 April via Atlas Artists/Parlophone.

More about:

Photo: Miss Ohio