Three Mile Ditch is the trio's third album
Jessie Atkinson
11:12 24th July 2020

More about:

The Wytches have announced their third album Three Mile Ditch. The news comes alongside a slow burning, gothic new cut 'A Love You'll Never Know'. It follows June's comeback single 'Cowboy', which will also feature on the record.

Known for being beautifully mired in fuzz and feedback, 'A Love You'll Never Know' sees The Wytches at their clarion clearest. There's plenty of pedal-action in there of course, but this is a single that shows its bluesy core with dark surrender.

Sludge 'n' grunge still, The Wytches show their hand on a lighter slice of the end times:

Eerie video, right?

The song is to be one of ten tracks across Three Mile Ditch, which arrives in October. “This is the first thing that I've ever been proud of for longer than a week,” frontman Kristian Bell said of the announcement.

The new single follows album opener 'Cowboy', a track we noted as "a muddied and anarchic jaunt to mark their welcome return." It's a return that nearly didn't happen, an accompanying press release notes, but "this album helped us make the decision to try it again.”

Three Mile Ditch Tracklist:

1. Cowboy
2. Three Mile Ditch
3. Midnight Ride
4. Fly Inside
5. A Love You’ll Never Know
6. Meat Chuck
7. Everyone’s Friend
8. White Cliffs
9. Silver Trees
10. You Looked Happy To Me

Three Mile Ditch arrives 2 October via Cable Cord Records.

More about:

Photo: Press