The Sex Pistols' seminal 1977 classic to be re-released with b-sides, DVD, book and more
Cai Trefor
09:58 21st September 2017

To mark the 40th anniversary of legendary punk rockers The Sex Pistols' only studio release a special ‘super-deluxe edition’ of the incendiary album, out of print since 2012, is returning to stores on 27 October.

The collection will include three CDs; the album itself, complete with 1977 B-sides, a disc of rarely heard outtakes, and a collection of live material. Also included will be a DVD of the now-infamous 1977 boat trip the band took down the Thames, blasting rabble-rousing hits such as ‘God Save The Queen (The Fascist Regime)’ and ‘Anarchy In The UK’, live, directly in front of the Houses of Parliament.

The DVD will also include footage from the group’s 1977 concerts at the Winter Gardens in Penzance, Cornwall, and the Happy House in Stockholm, Sweden.

Fans will also enjoy poring over a 48-page glossy hardback book containing insight and memories from top music journalist Pat Gilbert, and rarely seen photos from Bob Gruen, Barry Plummer, John Tiberi and Dave Wainwright.

The collection is about as definitive a portrait as one could wish of a band who, for an all-too-brief period in the late 70s, challenged the Establishment to such a degree their records were debated in Parliament – with some MPs even advocating Johnny Rotten, Sid Vicious and co be hanged for treason.

The BBC refused to touch most of their output, they were banned from gigging across great swathes of the UK, and were dropped by not one but two record labels owing to their outré antics on and off stage. Bringing it all together is arguably one of the most iconic record covers of all time; a feisty, day-glo job designed by graphic artist Jamie Reid in collaboration with the band.

Pre-order now for delivery on 27 October

Disc 1 – Never Mind The Bollocks
1. Holidays In The Sun
2. Bodies
3. No Feelings
4. Liar
5. God Save The Queen
6. Problems
7. Seventeen
8. Anarchy In The UK
9. Submission
10. Pretty Vacant
11. New York
12. EMI

Disc 2 – Studio Rarities / Dave Goodman Demos / Chris Thomas Demos & OuttakesStudio Rarities & B Sides:
1. No Feeling (B side of withdrawn God Save The Queen On A&M Records)
2. Did You No Wrong (B side of God Save The Queen)
3. No Fun (B side of Pretty Vacant)
4. Satellite (B side of Holidays In The Sun)
Dave Goodman Demos:
5. New York (Demo Version)
6. Unlimited Edition (Demo Version of EMI)
7. Liar (Demo Version)
8. Pretty Vacant (Demo Version)
9. Problems (Demo Version)
10. No Future (Demo Version of God Save The Queen)
Chris Thomas Demos & Outtakes:
11. Did You No Wrong (Alternative Vocal)
12. Seventeen (Alternative Vocal)
13. Satellite (Rough Mix)
14. Submission (Rough Mix)
15. Holidays In The Sun (Rough Mix)
16. EMI (Rough Mix)
17. Seventeen (Rough Mix)
18. Holidays In The Sun (Alternative Mix)
19. Body (Demo Version Of Bodies)
20. Submission (Alternative Mix)
21. Belsen Was A Gas (Demo Version)

Disc 3 - 1977 Live
Trondheim – StudentersamfuNdet - Norway:
1. Anarchy In The UK
2. I Wanna Be Me
3. Seventeen
4. New York
5. EMI
6. No Fun
7. No Feelings
8. Problems
9. God Save The Queen
Happy House – Stockholm - Sweden:
10. Anarchy In The UK
11. I Wanna Be Me
12. Seventeen
13. New York
14. EMI
15. Submission
16. No Feelings
17. Problems
18. God Save The Queen
19. Pretty Vacant
20. No Fun

Disc 4 - DVD 1977 footage
Riverboat Party – River Thames London 1977:
1. Pretty Vacant
2. Anarchy In The UK
3. Problems
Happy House Stockholm – Sweden 1977:
4. Anarchy In The UK
5. I Wanna Be Me
6 Seventeen
7. New York
8. Problems
9. No Fun
Winter Gardens – Penzance – Cornwall - 1977:
10. Problems
11. No Fun
12. Anarchy In The UK
Promo Videos:
13. Good Save The Queen
14. Pretty Vacant
15. Holidays In The Sun
Radio 1 Rock On Interview:
16. John And Sid Interview