The former Led Zeppelin frontman is also added to the BBC 6 Music live line-up
Julian Marszalek
10:47 6th September 2017

Robert Plant has shared another new track, ‘Bones Of Saints’ from his forthcoming album, Carry Fire, which is released on October 13 via Nonesuch/Warner. And pretty damn good it is, too.

The former Led Zeppelin vocalist is on fine form throughout. He’s gone back to the lower register of his to deliver an impassioned “just what the hell is going on?” song with some excellent backing from his band, The Sensational Space Shifters. Fusing folk and blues with African inflections and strident percussion, the new track very much seems like an amalgamation of Plant’s last two albums, Band Of Joy and Lullaby And… The Ceaseless Roar.

Robert Plant has also been added to the line-up for this year’s 6 Music Live sessions at the BBC’s Maida Vale studios in London. Plant plays on October 6 and you can apply for tickets here. Also playing between October 2 – 6 are Morrissey, Mogwai, alt-J, and Loyle Carter.

As previously reported on Gigwise, Robert Plant then embarks on a huge UK tour and tickets are available here. He plays:


16 - Plymouth, Pavilions
17 - Bristol, Colston Hall
20 - Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
22 - Llandudno, Venue Cymru
24 - Newcastle City Hall
25 - Liverpool Oympia
27 - Glasgow SEC Armadillo
28 - Perth Concert Hall
30 - Manchester, O2 Apollo


02 - Belfast, Ulster Hall
06 - Sheffield, City Hall
08 - London, Royal Albert Hall
11 - Portsmouth, Guildhall
12 - Birmingham, Symphony Hall