The Essex band have also added a second Roundhouse date to their upcoming tour
Patrick Clarke

10:48 20th July 2017

The rapid rise of Nothing But Thieves shows no sign of slowing down, with their latest single named Annie Mac’s Hottest Record on her Radio 1 show last night, and an extra date added to their mammoth UK tour.

The video for the band’s new track, Sorry, is a slow-burner, with Conor Mason unhurriedly wandering an empty road, while dramatic images become more and more rapidly interspersed before drawing to a chaotic close.

The song was written by the band’s guitarist Joe Langridge-Brown, who revealed: “Sorry is about getting older and the difficulties associated with it. It's about looking inwards and facing your demons. The song hinges around a flawed individual who can't hold down a relationship, both to the detriment of themselves and their partner.”

The band embark on their latest headline tour this November, which takes in two dates at London’s iconic Roundhouse. All the dates are as follows:

05 – Newcastle O2 Academy
07 – Glasgow O2 Academy
08 – Manchester Albert Hall
09 – Sheffield O2 Academy
10 – Nottingham Rock City
11 – Liverpool O2 Academy
13 – Bristol O2 Academy
14 – Norwich UEA
15 – Southampton Guildhall
17 – London Roundhouse
18 – London Roundhouse

Nothing But Thieves’ second album Broken Machine is released on 8 September via RCA, and was produced by Mike Crossey, whose CV includes The 1975, Arctic Monkeys and Foals to name a few. Their debut album, 2015’s self-titled effort, was the best-selling debut by a UK rock band in the US that year.

Photo: Press