Regine Chassagne dances through the streets of New Orleans on the video for Electric Blue
Patrick Clarke

10:06 14th July 2017

More about:

Arcade Fire have shared the latest taste of their much-anticipated new album, with fourth single 'Electric Blue' available to listen to now.

The track, which sees Régine Chassagne take lead vocals, comes along with a video shot during Mardi Gras season in New Orleans, with Chassagne dancing through the streets of the city as cleaners struggle to cope with mountains of litter in the aftermath of the parade.

Arcade Fire have just concluded a short UK tour of intimate venues across the UK, including York Hall Leisure Centre in London and Scunthorpe’s Baths Hall, which saw the group’s return met with rapturous reception.

Everything Now will be released July 28 on CD, cassette, digital download and heavyweight black vinyl. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Everything_Now (continued)
2. Everything Now
3. Signs of Life
4. Creature Comfort
5. Peter Pan
6. Chemistry
7. Infinite Content
8. Infinite_Content
9. Electric Blue
10. Good God Damn
11. Put Your Money on Me
12. We Don’t Deserve Love
13. Everything Now (continued)

More about:

Photo: Eric Pamies