The record is out 16 June
tom skinner
08:16 19th May 2017

Lorde has unveiled the tracklisting for her upcoming second album Melodrama. 

The New Zealand popstar has previously released lead singer 'Green Light' and the stripped-back 'Liability' from the follow up to 2013's Pure Heroine. During her Coachella set last month, the singer also premiered 'Homemade Dynamite', which she described as being about "the ups and downs of being twentysomething."

Now, Lorde has shared the full tracklist for Melodrama. The LP includes eleven songs and kicks things off with the party banger 'Green Light'. Other titles include 'Sober', 'Hard Feelings / Loveless', 'Writer In The Dark' and 'Perfect Places'. 

Tweeting about the record's focus on pop back in January, the singer said: “I truly believe in the necessity of cathartic pop records in times like these – I love the big sprawling projects too, but there’s something about the falls & lifts of meticulous pop, moments designed for u to feel what u need to, that’s more important than ever. You’re probably guessing what kind of record I’ve made based on these tweets.”

It's likely we'll get a glimpse of more new material before the album drops, with the singer due to appear on next week's Later... With Jools Holland. 

Lorde will also take to the stage at Radio 1's Big Weekend and Glastonbury Festival. 

Melodrama is out 16 June. 

1. Green Light
2. Sober
3. Homemade Dynamite
4. The Louvre
5. Liability
6. Hard Feelings / Loveless
7. Sober II (Melodrama)
8. Writer In The Dark
9. Supercut
10. Liability (Reprise)
11. Perfect Places