The 'Naive' indie kids are enjoying a huge renaissance
Cai Trefor
10:12 8th May 2017

The Kooks are set for a UK arena tour this November and December, including a date at London's Wembley SSE Arena.

The band aren't pedaling new material as such but do have two brand new tracks on the forthcoming album, The Best Of... So Far. One of which, 'Be Who You Are', has been released as a single to critical acclaim.

Of the band’s journey so far, lead singer Luke Pritchard says, "It's been the greatest pleasure to work, travel, fight, hate and love the best and most talented people I've met in my life. It's the greatest job in the world and we don't intend to stop any time soon."

The band are currently in the midst of a more intimate UK tour than what they have coming up this winter. Demand for tickets has been much higher than anticipated as legions of new fans discover their sound. The Brighton band made their break through with the timeless indie anthem 'Naive' and album Inside In/ Inside Out nine years ago which sent them into indie rock orbit and they have since remained one of the UK's most well known bands .

The best of album features tracks from that and from their subsequent two albums and will be released 19 May via Virgin EMI Records. It also features a companion disc with unreleased demos.

The Kooks will play the following UK live dates in 2017. Tickets are on sale 9am 12 May

May 11 Leicester, De Montfort Hall
May 12 Southend Cliffs Pavilion
May 13 London, Alexandra Palace
May 28 Liverpool Sound City
June 13 Belfast, Ormeau Park (w/ Arcade Fire)
June 19 Isle of Wight Festival
July 08 TRNSMT Festival
November 23 Leeds, First Direct Arena
November 24 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
November 25 Brighton Centre
November 26 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
November 30 Blackpool, Empress Ballroom
December 02 London, The SSE Arena, Wembley

The Kooks’ Best Of… So Far album will be released May 19 on Virgin EMI Records, including the following tracks:

Standard Tracklisting
Always Where I Need To Be
Junk Of The Heart (Happy)
Bad Habit
She Moves In Her Own Way
Shine On
Sofa Song
Is It Me
You Don’t Love Me
Forgive & Forget
Ooh La
Eddie’s Gun
Be Who You Are – Alternative Intro
Broken Vow
Naïve (The Him 2017 Remix) (Digital only)

Deluxe Tracklisting

Eddie’s Gun (Original Version)
Sofa Song (Demo)
Pull Me In
Slave To The Game
Constantine’s Love (Demo)
Naive (Alternate Version)
Suburbs (Demo)
Lesson Number 3 (Demo)
The Saboteur (Demo)
Shine On (Demo)
Disappear (Demo)
Catch That (Demo)
Creatures Of Habit
Lonely Cat (Demo)
Gap (Demo)
Always Where I Need To Be (Demo)
If Only (Demo)
Be Mine (Demo)
Bus Song