by Ashley Clements Staff

Tags: Arcade Fire 

Arcade Fire's Reflektor album tracklist unveiled online

New LP features 13 tracks, two discs and song entitled 'Porno'


Arcade Fire's Reflektor album tracklist unveiled online Photo:

Buy tickets safely & securely with Seatwave

The tracklist for Arcade Fire’s eagerly awaited new album Reflektor has been prematurely revealed by France. Take a look at the 13 track titles below.

Reflektor is set to be spread over two discs which includes some interesting track title choices such as 'Afterlife' and 'Porno' which is sure to intrigue fans and critics across the globe.

Following on from the Greek-style album artwork, tracks 'Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)' and 'It's Never Over (Oh Orpheus)' actually give an honourable mention to the two Greek characters depicted in the cover art.

Watch Arcade Fire's video for 'Reflektor' below:

The group recently released the album's lead single 'Reflektor' to wide acclaim from critics and fans alike, but revealed David Bowie was ready to steal the track before laying down vocals for them instead.

Speaking to NME, band member Richard Reed said: "He basically came by the studio in New York while we were mixing, just to have a listen to the stuff we were doing.

"He offered to lend us his services because he really liked the song. In fact, he basically threatened us - he was like, 'If you don't hurry up and mix this song, I might just steal it from you!' So we thought, well why don't you sing on our version? Thankfully he obliged, and we were really happy about that."

Reflektor is set to be release on October 29, 2013 with the Canadian band preparing for their Saturday Night Live appearance on NBC next week.

Reflektor Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Reflektor
02. We Exist
03. Flashbulb Eyes
04. Here Comes the Night Time
05. Normal Person
06. You Already Know
07. Joan of Arc

Disc 2
01. Here Comes the Night Time II
02. Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)
03. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
04. Porno
05. Afterlife
06. Supersymmetry

Photos: Arcade Fire Rock London's Hyde Park

Ashley Clements


Gigwise is a community of music writers and photographers. Sign up now
Latest news on Gigwise

Artist A-Z #  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z