'We Can Do What We Want' is taken from the 6 April release
Ed Keeble

09:47 28th January 2015
Drenge have confirmed their second album Undertow and released new single 'We Can Do What We Want'. Listen below.

The duo will drop their second LP on 6 April, which has been produced by Ross Orton. It will also feature bass player Rob Graham joining Rory and Eoin Loveless for three of the tracks.

Listen to 'We Can Do What We Want' below

The band explained on Facebook "After 20 months of trotting the globe, we retired to McCall Sound Studios at the backend of last year to work on our second LP. We’ve got Ross Orton back in to produce and our childhood mate, Robert Graham, joins us for a couple of tracks on bass. The album is called “Undertow" and it’s about love and loss but it’s also about reservoirs and moors and a really great Arabic cafe near the studio." 

The track list for Undertow is as follows:

'Running Wild'
'Never Awake'
'We Can Do What We Want'
'Favourite Son'
'The Snake'
'Side By Side'
'The Woods'
'Standing In The Cold'
'Have You Forgotten My Name?'

Drenge will be touring the UK in April, including dates at London's Electric Ballroom and the Norwich Waterfront. 

Buy tickets here.

The full list of tour dates are as follows: 

10 April, Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
11 April, Birmingham, The Library
13 April, Gateshead, The Sage
14 April, Glasgow, Classic Grand
15 April, Liverpool, Kazimier
17 April, Sheffield, Leadmill
18 April, Norwich, Waterfront
20 April, Bristol, The Trinity Centre
21 April, London, Electric Ballroom 

Watch Gigwise interview Drenge at Reading 2014 below