Band dedicate 'Fix You' to Malaysia plane tragedy
michael baggs
09:05 12th March 2014

Coldplay performed new songs from their upcoming sixth studio album, Ghost Stories, last night (11 March 2014) during their performance at this year's South By South West festival. See footage from the show below.

The stadium giants joined the rising stars and new bands who are performing at the event in Austin, Texas, and played new tracks 'Always In My Head', 'Magic', 'Another's Arms' and 'Midnight' among fan favourites such as 'Paradise', 'Viva La Vida' and 'Fix You' - which was dedicated to the passengers of the missing Malaysia Airlines plane.

See the band perform new track, 'Always In My Head' below

The band are known for their enormous shows in some of the world's biggest venues, but their SXSW show was for just a handful of lucky fans, as they performed as part of the iTunes Festival at the event at the Moody Theatre.

We've been away a long time, and I can't think of a better way to come back into the world in the intimate surroundings of Austin and just a couple of 100 people and the millions watching at home," said frontman Chris Martin during the performance, which was streamed live on iTunes.

Coldplay's full SXSW setlist is below.

'Always In My Head'
'Charlie Brown'
'Another's Arms'
'Viva La Vida'
'Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall'
'Fix You'

Watch Coldplay perform 'Another's Arms' below