I Prevail cover the track for Punk Goes Pop Volume 6
gigwise intern
09:05 21st May 2015

I Prevail have covered Taylor Swift' 'Blank Space' as part of the re-release of Punk Goes Pop Volume 6. Watch the video below.

Fearless Records have turned pop covers into a major thing since the launch of their compilation series back in 2002 and have seen the likes of Thrice, Yellowcard and Mayday Parade covering tracks from Justin Timberlake to Miley Cyrus.

First released back in 2014, the latest compilation will contain three additional tracks not found on the original record including PVRIS' cover of Sia's 'Chandelier', Ice Nine Kills' rendition of Maroon 5's "Animals" - as well as the fiery 'Blank Space' cover that comes with immaculate post-punk screaming.

Check out I Prevail covering Taylor Swift below.

The full tracklisting is below.

1. Tyler Carter / Luke Holland - Ain’t It Fun (Paramore)
2. August Burns Red - Wrecking Ball (Miley Cyrus)
3. We Came As Romans - I Knew You Were Trouble (Taylor Swift)
4. Upon A Burning Body & Ice T - Turn Down For What (DJ Snake & Lil John)
5. Set It Off - Problem (Ariana Grande ft Iggy Azalea)
6. Crown The Empire - Burn (Ellie Goulding)
7. Oceans Ate Alaska - Drunk In Love ( Beyonce ft Jay Z)
8. Youth In Revolt - Royals (Lorde)
9. Volumes - Hold On, We’re Going Home (Drake)
10. Knuckle Puck - Chocolate (The 1975)
11. Slaves - Sweater Weather (The Neighborhood)
12. State Champs - Stay The Night (Zedd ft. Hayley Williams)
13. Palisades - Happy (Pharrell Williams)
14. PVRIS - Chandelier (SIA)
15. Ice Nine Kills - Animals (Maroon 5)
16. I Prevail - Blank Space (Taylor Swift)

 Punk Goes Pop Volume 6 will be released for a second time on 23 June.

Taylor Swift is set to headline the Radio One's Big Weekend in Norwich this weekend. She is also set to headline at Barclaycard British Summertime, alongside Ellie Goulding, John Newman, Vance Joy (who is supporting her on the rest of the 1989 tour), Rae Morris, JP Cooper, Lauren Aquilina, Laura Doggett, Sheppard, Jamie Lawson and Iris Gold. The event takes place at Hyde Park on 27 June. For tickets and more information about Taylor Swift's gig at Barclaycard British Summer Time visit here.