'Bron-Yr-Aur' and 'Sick Again' were reinterpreted
Ed Keeble
09:51 23rd February 2015

Laura Marling and Sun Kil Moon have covered Led Zeppelin classics to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Painted Graffiti. Listen to them below.

The two tracks feature on the cover CD for the latest issue of Mojo Magazine, with White Denim, Syd Arthur, His Golden Messenger and more contributing to the track list.

Marling and Sun Kil Moon cover 'Bron-Yr-Aur' and 'Sick Again' respectively, each putting their own unique spin on the Zeppelin sound. Once again, it's a brilliant time to be a Laura Marling fan - with the returning star wrapping her soulful and silky tones around the classic rockers. 

Listen to Laura Marling's 'Bron-Yr-Aur' below

Listen to 'Sick Again' by Sun Kil Moon below

The full track list for Physical Graffiti Redrawn Tracklist reads:

01. White Denim – Custard Pie
02. Blackberry Smoke – The Rover
03. Miraculous Mule – In My Time Of Dying
04. The Temperance Movement – Houses Of The Holy
05. Son Little – Trampled Under Foot
06. Songhoy Blues – Kashmir
07. Syd Arthur – In The Light
08. Laura Marling – Bron-Yr-Aur
09. Max Jury – Down By The Seaside
10. Michael Kiwanuka – Ten Years Gone
11. Duke Garwood – Night Flight
12. Rose Windows – The Wanton Song
13. Kitty, Daisy And Lewis – Boogie With Stu
14. Hiss Golden Messenger – Black Country Woman
15. Sun Kil Moon – Sick Again

Meanwhile, Laura Marling releases her new album Short Movie on 23 March. Her full upcoming tour dates are below. For tickets and more information, click here.

 

Mon 20 Apr - UK, London - Queen Elizabeth Hall
Tue 21 Apr - UK, London - Queen Elizabeth Hall
Wed 22 Apr - UK, Cambridge - Corn Exchange
Fri 24 Apr - UK, Manchester - Albert Hall
Sat 25 Apr - UK, Glasgow - O2 Academy
Mon 27 Apr - UK, Birmingham - Institute
Wed 29 Apr - UK, London - Queen Elizabeth Hall
Thu 30 Apr - UK, London - Queen Elizabeth Hall
Mon 04 May - UK, Southampton - O2 Guildhall
Tue 05 May - UK, Bristol - Colston Hall
Thu 07 May - IE, Dublin - Olympia
Fri 08 May - UK,Belfast - Waterfront Hall