The album will be called 74 Is The New 24
gigwise intern
16:16 17th November 2014

Giorgio Moroder has announced details of his first solo album in 30 years, which will feature guest appearances from the likes of Kylie Minogue, Foxes, Britney Spears and Sia.

74 Is The New 24, which is set for release in the Spring of 2015 via Moroder's new label Sony, will also include Mikky Ekko, Matthew Koma and Charli XCX, and follows Moroder's collaboration with Daft Punk on 2013's Random Access Memories.

Alongside this announcement, Moroder also revealed the video for title track '74 Is The New 2', whcih you can watch over on Vice now.

Speaking in a press release about the new album, Moroder, who turned 74 in April, said: "Dance music doesn't care where you live. It doesn't care who your friends are. It doesn't care how much money you make. It doesn't care if you are 74 of if you are 24 because... 74 is the new 24!"

Moroder is best known for his work on songs by artists such as Donna Summmer, as well as his scores for Scarface and Top Gun. He also more recently remixed Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett's 'I Can't Give You Anything But Love' and Coldplay's 'Magic'.