Notwist and Chad VanGaalen will also have releases
Edward Keeble

10:15 27th February 2014

Iconic Subpop label have revealed their list of limited releases lined up for record store day. 

Shaping a rather cool roster is the pressing of Mudhoney's infamous KEXP performance, On Top: KEXP Presents Mudhoney Live on Top of the Space Needle, which will receive an extremely limited pressing of 2,700 copies. 

Pissed Jeans will also release The Very Best of Sub Pop 2009-2013: "Live" at the BBC, a 12" EP which will feature new songs from Honeys and King of Jeans. It will have 3,000 copies pressed.

Notwist's 'Run, Run, Run' will be released as a 12" single with b-sides and remixes. Lastly 2,300 copies of 'I Want You Back' by Van Gaalen will be released featuring four new tracks not included on upcoming album Shrink Dust.

Check out Mudhoney's infamous KEXP performance below

 The full list of tracks put out by Subpop for Record Store day on 19 April are as follows:

 Mudhoney - On Top:

01 Touch Me I’m Sick
02 I’m Now
03 The Final Course
04 Into the Drink
05 Chardonnay
06 Who You Drivin’ Now?
07 What to Do With the Neutral
08 I Don’t Remember You
09 Suck You Dry
10 The Only Son of the Widow From Nain Pissed Jeans -

The Very Best of Sub Pop 2009-2013:

01 Romanticize Me
02 False Jesii Pt. 2
03 Cafeteria Food
04 Teenage Adult

The Notwist - 'Run Run Run':

01 Run Run Run
02 Run Run Run (Ada remix)
03 Magnificent Fall
04 Into Another Tune (Nuel remix)

Chad VanGaalen - 'I Want You Back':

01 I Want You Back
02 Candle
03 It Must Be Alright
04 She Calls for Me