High Hopes was briefly made available early
Andrew Trendell

13:21 29th December 2013

More about:

Bruce Springsteen's new album High Hopes fell victim to a 'leak', when it was temporarily made available early on Amazon two weeks ahead of release. 

The tracks from the album were made available to download on Amazon's mobile website yesterday (28 December, 2013), Billboard reports. 

Amazon spotted the mistake and removed the files, but it is reported that many fans have since been downloading the leaked songs illegally. 

Listen to the 1996 version of 'High Hopes' below 

 High Hopes will be released on January 14 2014. The album, which includes a duet with Tom Morello on 'The Ghost of Tom Joad', will feature twelve tracks comprised of a mixture of originals, covers and re-recordings. 'American Skin (41 Shots)' which has only been released as a live track before, is present on the album along with title track and first single 'High Hopes'.

Find a full tracklisting for the album below: 

01. High Hopes
02. Harry’s Place
03. American Skin (41 Shots)
04. Just Like Fire Would
05. Down In The Hole
06. Heaven’s Wall
07. Frankie Fell In Love
08. This Is Your Sword
09. Hunter Of Invisible Game
10. The Ghost of Tom Joad (Duet with Tom Morello)
11.The Wall
12. Dream Baby Dream

Below: Awesome photos of Bruce Springsteen live in Leeds

More about: