Australian electropop band premiere new track and album tracklisting for Ice On The Dune album
michael baggs
09:03 15th April 2013

Australian electropop stars Empire Of The Sun have premiered the first single from their upcoming second album, listen to 'Alive' below.

The track is taken from their upcoming album, Ice On The Dune. 'Alive' will be available on 15 April, 2013 and the new album will be released on 16 June 2013.

The track follows previous hits including 'Walking On A Dream' and 'We Are The People' in 2008 and 2009, and shares the same uplifting summer sounds of their previous hits. The track also sounds reminiscent of Empire Of The Sun duo Nick Littlemore and Peter Hayes' other musical project, Pnau.

The pair have reunited with vocalist Luke Steele of the Sleepy Jackson for the second Empire Of The Sun album, and will return to UK shores in August for a one-off festival headline performance at Wilderness Festival.

Listen to 'Alive' below

Empire Of The Sun have also reveal the album tracklisting for Ice On The Dune. Check it out below in full.

Concert Pitch
Ice On The Dune
I’ll Be Around
Old Flavours
Surround Sound
Keep A Watch

Empire Of The Sun's Wilderness Festival follows a number of festival dates across the US in the summer of 2013. Check out the full tour dates below. For more information visit Gigwise Gig Tickets.

Saturday May 18 - Electric Daisy Carnival, New York, USA
Friday May 24 - Electric Daisy Carnival, Chicago, USA
Saturday May 25 - Sasquatch Festival, Seattle, USA
Thursday May 30 - Vivid Festival, Opera House, Sydney, AUS
Friday May 31 - Vivid Festival, Opera House, Sydney, AUS
Saturday June 22 - Electric Daisy Carnival, Las Vegas, AUS
Friday June 28 - Rockansas Festival, Kansas City, USA
Saturday June 29 - Electric Forest, Rothbury, USA
Tuesday July 2 - Milwaukee Summerfest, Milwaukee, USA
Friday August 9 - Wilderness Festival, UK

Below: 13 reasons to be excited about pop music in 2013