Jake Bugg claims the album top spot
michael baggs
19:21 21st October 2012

Florence Welch and Calvin Harris have claimed a new No.1 single with their new collaboration, 'Sweet Nothing'.

The chart topper follows the duo's previous work together on a remix of Florence's track 'Spectrum', which gave the star her first ever chart topper. Harris on the other hand, is no stranger to No.1 singles - having previously hit the top spot with 'Dance Wiv Me' in 2008 and 'I'm Not Alone' in 2009.

Also new in the Top Ten this week is boyband Lawson with their new single, 'Standing In The Dark', who enter at No.6.

Rebecca Ferguson enters at No.15 with her 'Backtrack' single and Justin Bieber is new at No.20 with his Nicki Minaj collaboration, 'Beauty And A Beat'. Further down the charts, Tyler James, Jake Bugg, Taylor Swift, Everything Everything and John Denver also score new hits.

Jake Bugg scores the No.1 album on this week's chart

On the album chart, Jake Bugg hits No.1 with his debut album, knocking Mumford & Sons to No.2. The youngster denies X Factor champion Leona Lewis from a No.1 album, as she enters at No.3 with Glassheart. Art Garkunel is the only other new entry in the albums Top Ten with his The Singer album entering at No.10.

Bellowhead enter at No.16 with Broadside, while Diana Krall, Donald Fagen and Friar Alessandro all enter further down the albums Top Forty.

Photos: Jake Bugg and more new stars of the guitar scene 2012