First track from 'Push and Shove' album revealed
David Renshaw

09:20 16th July 2012

No Doubt have revealed their new single 'Settle Down', which you can hear online now.

The track, an upbeat ska pop track produced by Diplo, is the first song to be heard from No Doubt's comeback album.

No Doubt's new album will be titled 'Push And Shove' and is their first release since their 'Rock Steady' album nearly 11 years ago in 2001.

The band have promised to deliver 'ear candy' to fans on the new record, speaking about 'Push And Shove' in a statement in May this year.

"We are incredibly excited to share the new music with you. Ear candy coming your way!" The band say in a statement, "Thank you all so much for your support over the last 25 years. We're really proud of our new album and we hope you love it as much as we do."

'Settle Down' is due for release on 17 September, with album 'Push And Shove' scheduled for 24 September, 2012.

Check out the video below, now.

Photos: 2012's biggest comebacks

  • GREEN DAY: The bands last record was '21st Century Breakdown' back in 2009. This year sees the band comeback with a trio of album releases starting in September with '¡Uno!'.

  • AEROSMITH: The bands last studio album 'Honkin On Bobo' was released back in 2004. Their new record 'Music From Another Dimension' will be released in August.

  • MAXIMO PARK: Their last album back in 2009 was named 'Quicken The Heart' and it has taken 3 years for the group to come back with 'The National Health', which will be released on June 11.

  • BLOC PARTY:The British indie band's last contribution to music was back in 2008 with 'Intimacy', their newest record 'Four' will be out later this year.

  • MUMFORD & SONS: Their second studio album which is still to be named will come out in September, following their debut album back in 2009 with 'Sigh No More'.

  • ANIMAL COLLECTIVE: The american experimental band has come back with 'Centipede Hz', after their 'Merriweather Post Pavilion', three yeasr previous.

  • BEACH BOYS: The veteran rockers formed back in the 60's and their last album 'Stars and Stripes Vol. 1' was released back in 2006. The boy's new album 'That's Why God Made the Radio' is their latest contribution.

  • BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN: Nicknamed 'The Boss', the 80's star's last release was 'Working On A Dream' in 2009 and his new album this year 'Wrecking Ball' was another number one hit.

  • THE SHINS: 'Wincing the Night Away' was the bands last studio album to be released back in 2007 and 'Port Of Morrow' was released this year back in March.

  • ULTRAVOX: With nothing since 1994 with the bands album 'Ingenuity', the band have made a come back for this year with the new album 'Brilliant'.

  • THE HIVES: The Swedish band have been around for over ten years, with their last album 'The Black And White Album' a great success their new album 'Lex Hives' i set to be the same.

  • RUSH: The legendary band has been around since the 70's. The guys most recent album was back in 2007 titles 'Snakes And Arrows'. They have come back with the new album 'Clockwork Angels' released on June 12.

  • THE SMASHING PUMPKINS: One of the original alternative rock bands last album 'Teargarden by Kaleidyscope' was released back in 2009. Coming back with their latest album 'Oceania' on June 19.

  • LINKIN PARK: After their fantastic Billboard performance earlier this year, the guys are back after their 2010 album 'A Thousand Suns', with 'Living Things' on June 26.