Band confirm third album release before Lady Gaga support dates
David Renshaw
15:00 30th May 2012

The Darkness have confirmed details of their forthcoming third album, 'Hot Cakes'.

The album will be released on August 20th and is produced by lead singer Justin Hawkins and his brother, guitarist Dan.

Included on the album is a cover of Radiohead's seminal 'Street Spirirt (Fade Out)', a song Justin Hawkins said was recorded following popular demand. "We included the Radiohead cover because it has been a live favourite for many moons, and we wanted to release a definitive recording of our interpretation."

The Darkness will support Lady Gaga on the European leg of her Born This Way Ball tour this Summer, including a series of UK dates in September.

'Hot Cakes' full tracklisting is as follows:

'Every Inch of You'
'Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us'
'With A Woman'
'Keep Me Hangin’ On'
'Livin’ Every Day Blind'
'Everybody Have A Good Time'
'She Just A Girl Eddie'
'Forbidden Love'
'Street Spirit'
'Love Is Not The Answer'

Below: The Darkness live in Liverpool