All change at the top of both countdowns as new releases claim new chart toppers
michael baggs
18:06 25th March 2012

Katy Perry and Paul Weller have claimed this week's No.1 single and album respectively.

Perry tops the singles chart with her latest release, 'Part Of Me' while Weller tops the albums countdown with his new album, 'Sonik Kicks'.

The album is Weller's 11th solo release and his first chart topper since 2008's '22 Dreams'. Other new entries in the album chart include The Shins' 'Port Of Morrow' at No.11, Miike Snow's 'Happy To You' at No.31 and the latest Odd Future collection, 'Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All' at No.40.

Katy Perry tops the singles chart ahead of new entries from Sean Paul at No.2 with 'She Doesn't Mind', Labrinth at No.4 with 'Last Time' and JLS at No.6 with 'Proud'. You Me At Six score a new hit at No.21 with their Thorpe Park rollercoaster track, 'The Swarm'.