See the full list below...
Holly Frith

09:33 10th November 2011

More about:

The best of music crammed out London's Roundhouse venue in Camden last night (November 8) for the annual Classic Rock Awards.

Foo Fighters were the big winners of the night picking up Band Of The Year, while Manic Street Preachers picked up the Classic Songwriter gong.

The Who's Quadrophenia won the Classic Album award.

Queen's Roger Taylor presented Grammy award-winning guitarist Jeff Beck the Living Legend award.

He now follows in the footsteps of Alice Cooper, Iggy Pop and Ozzy Osbourne.

The ceremony was hosted by Kiss co-frontman Gene Simmons.

You can see the full list of winners here.

Living Legend Award - Jeff Beck
Classic Songwriter - Manic Street Preachers
Classic Album Award - The Who, Quadrophenia
Event Of The Year - Roger Waters, The Wall Live Tour
Band Of The Year - Foo Fighters
Innovator Award - Deep Purple
Outstanding Contribution - Bob Ezrin
Metal Guru Award - The Scorpions
Album Of The Year - Michael Monroe, Sensory Overdrive
Reissue Of The Year - Queen (for five repackaged albums)
Film/Dvd Award - Lemmy, Lemmy

  • Billy Byford

  • ┬áBrian May

  • Gene Simmons

  • Glenn Hughes

  • Ian Anderson

  • Ian Gillan

  • Jeff Beck

  • Jeremy Clarkson

  • Joss Stone

  • Matthias Jab

  • Michael Starr

  • Roger Glover

  • Rudolf Schenker

  • Shannon Tweed

  • Steel Panther

  • Steve Hackett

Issue Two of the Gigwise Print magazine is on sale now! Buy it here.

More about: