See all this year's winners...
jason gregory
07:55 29th August 2011

Katy Perry was the big winner at this year’s MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs), taking home three prizes.

The singer’s haul at the ceremony at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles included Video Of The Year for ‘Firework’ and Best Collaboration for the Kanye West-featuring ‘E.T.’.

Lady Gaga won Best Female Video for ‘Born This Way’, while Justin Bieber’s ‘U Smile’ picked up the awards for Best Male Video.

Beyonce created the surprise of the night by announcing that she was pregnant. The singer’s ‘(Run The World Girls’ also won the award for Best Choreography.

Adele won two award for ‘Rolling In The Deep’.

You can see the full list of winners as well as photos from the red carpet below on Gigwise.

MTV Video Music Awards winners list:

Video of the Year: Katy Perry, ‘Firework’
Best Female Video: Lady Gaga, ‘Born This Way
Best New Artist: Tyler, The Creator, ‘Yonkers’
Best Male Video: Justin Bieber, ‘U Smile’
Best Collaboration: Katy Perry featuring Kanye West, ‘E.T.’
Best Hip-Hop Video: Nicki Minaj, ‘Super Bass’
Best Rock Video: Foo Fighters, ‘Walk’
Best Pop Video: Britney Spears, ‘Till the World Ends’
Best Video With A Message: Lady Gaga, ‘Born This Way’
Best Choreography: Beyoncé, ‘Run the World (Girls)’
Best Visual Effects: Katy Perry featuring Kanye West, ‘E.T.’
Best Art Direction: Adele, ‘Rolling in the Deep’
Best Editing: Adele, ‘Rolling in the Deep’
Best Cinematography: Adele, ‘Rolling in the Deep’

MTV VMAs 2011 - Photos