Travie McCoy reveals...
Jason Gregory

16:20 25th October 2010

More about:

Mark Ronson is working on a forthcoming Michael Jackson album that includes unreleased songs by the star, it has emerged.

The producer's involvement with the album, which is due out next month, was revealed by Travie McCoy.

The Gym Class Heroes frontman told BBC Newsbeat: "I think Mark [Ronson's] actually working on one. He was telling me that he's working on one."

When asked at the Q Awards if McCoy's comment was true, Ronson replied: "He's a naughty boy. I can't talk. I don't even know if I'm allowed to open my mouth about that.”

Jackson had been working on a batch of new material before his sudden death last year.

Meanwhile, a previously unseen Jackson video is set to be included on a new DVD release which features his entire collection of music videos.

The three DVD boxset of 40 videos, entitled 'Michael Jackson's Vision', is due to be released on November 22.

Q Awards 2010
  • Florence & The Machine

  • Corinne Bailey Rae

  • Tinie Tempah

  • Paolo Nutini

  • Tim Burgess

  • Chase & Status

  • Duran Duran

  • Lissie

  • Sandie Shaw

  • Matt Berry

  • Charlotte Church

  • KT Tunstall

  • Mark Ronson

  • Nadine Coyle

  • Noel Fielding

  • Al Murray

  • Fearne Cotton

  • Madness

  • Ray Davies

  • Travie McCoy

  • Plan B

  • Kasabian

More about: