Pair have remastered classic LP...
Jason Gregory

17:39 13th September 2010

More about:

Iggy Pop and James Williamson are to reissue their classic album, ‘Kill City’.

The 11-track record, originally released in 1977, is due out on December 6 on CD and Vinyl.

The album, which helped bridge Pop’s career between The Stooges and his solo albums, has been remastered by the pair.

The singer said: "A lot of people have borrowed its ideas; it's one of the very first independent LP's I know of."

Williamson added: "With this re-release we are not only re-united in our musical endeavors but in our appreciation of this album, its re-mix and its importance to us as artists." 

The CD reissue of ‘Kill City’ will be accompanied by a 24-page booklet, while the LP is on clear green vinyl.

The tracklisting is:
‘Kill City’
‘Sell Your Love’
‘Beyond the Law’
‘I Got Nothin'’
‘Night Theme’
‘Night Theme (Reprise)’
‘Consolation Prizes’
‘No Sense of Crime’
‘Lucky Monkeys’
‘Master Charge’

More about:

Photo: Neil Lupin