It's out later this month...
Jason Gregory
11:23 3rd June 2009

Rapper Snoog Dogg has produced a new Johnny Cash remix album, which will be released later this month.

The album, 'Johnny Cash Remixed', features new interpretations of some of the late singer's biggest by acts including Alabama 3 and Buck 65.

Among the notable tracks is an 'I Walk The Line' remix by QDT Muzic, featuring Snoop Dogg.

The rapper acted as executive producer on the project alongside Cash's brother John Carter Cash and Mathew Knowles.

The album will be available on CD, as well as a limited edition CD/DVD package which includes a behind-the-scenes documentary about the record.

'Johnny Cash Remixed' is released on June 15.

The full tracklisting is:

'Get Rhythm (Philip Steir Remix)'
'Big River (Count de Money Remix)'
'Country Boy (Sonny J Remix)'
'I Walk The Line (QDT Muzic Remix, featuring Snoop Dogg)'
'Doin' My Time (The Heavy Remix)'
'Leave That Junk Alone (Alabama 3 Remix)'
'Port of Lonely Hearts (Midnight Juggernauts Remix)'
'Folsom Prison Blues (Pete Rock Remix)'
'Straight A's in Love (Troublemaker Remix)'
'Sugartime (Kennedy Remix)'
'Rock Island Line (Wolf Remix)'
'Belshazzar (Machine Drum Remix)'
'I Heard That Lonesome Whistle Blow (Apparat Remix)'

Bonus Tracks

'Wide Open Road (Count de Money Remix)'
'Trail to Mexico (Mexican Institute of Soul Remix)'
'Hey Porter (Mocean Worker Remix)'
'Katy Too (DJ Enjay Remix)'
'My Treasure (J Scott G Remix)'

More about: